Album: Onyx – WAKEDAFUCUP (prod. by Snowgoons)

Legendary hardcore rap crew Onyx are back together with the brand new album #WAKEDAFUCUP.  Produced entirely by German crew Snowgoons, the project seems to feature a throwback East Coast sound to match the record’s reminiscent name – Onyx’s 1993 debut LP was dubbed Bacdafucup, for those who needed the history lesson.  Recently working with M.O.P. on the album SpartaSnowgoons also produced the Goondox project, joining forces with PMD & Sean Strange.  #WAKEDAFUCUPs guest list grabs appearances from Sean Price, Cormega, Dope D.O.D., Papoose, A$ap Ferg and more.  Stream the release here on NHWWW and cop the full project on iTunes.

Track: Onyx ft. A$AP Ferg and Sean Price – We Don’t Fuckin’ Care (prod. by Snowgoons)

As we await the release of the highly anticipated album, Fredro Starr and Sticky Fingaz of Onyx have dropped the new track “We Don’t Fuckin Care”.  The Baldheads call on A$AP Ferg and Sean Price, who all go in over the Snowgoons’ menacing production. Onyx will release the ir Snowgoons produced project WAKEDAFUCUP next week.